Book by phone: 386-455-0830

Sunglow Condo #802

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32116 United States

Thank you for your interest in our property! In times of stress and worry, it’s important for us to continue to give people the space to relax and connect with one another. Keeping the safety of our guests top of mind, we are following the CDC's cleaning and sanitizing guidelines in all of our properties. All properties are currently being cleaned with substances that are antibacterial such as bleach.

Welcome to Sunglow Condominiums at The World's Most Famous beach! Sunglow Condominiums is located bedside the famous Sunglow Pier featuring Crabby Joe's restaurant and bar. This eighth floor condo has all new furnishings and breathtaking oceanfront views from the master bedroom, the living room, and the kitchen! Included in your stay are all the resort-style amenities at Sunglow such as a sprawling oceanfront sun deck, community room, oceanfront pool, shared laundry facilities, and an assigned parking space.

When you enter this unit the direct, oceanfront views will take your breath away! The sprawling oceanfront living room includes comfortable furnishings, a plasma television, and a sleeper sofa. The living room provides access to private oceanfront balcony to take in endless views of the Atlantic Ocean. The kitchen comes fully stocked for all your cooking needs and overlooks the dining area with seating for 4 as well as 2 additional bar stools.

The oceanfront master suite hosts a king bed, flat screen television, and large closet. The adjoining master bathroom contains a vanity and walk-in shower. The master suite also holds a private balcony entrance making it a peaceful retreat! The guest bedroom has a queen bed, flat-screen television, and large closet. Adjacent to the guest bedroom is the guest bathroom which holds a tub/shower combo.

Call today to make this oceanfront condo your next home-away-from-home!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code A802Sun
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Communal Pool, cycling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, saturday, recommended, Dining Area, Housekeeper Optional, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Historic, Romantic, Spa, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic Secluded, On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 294 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 5 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Sunglow #802 Daytona 2020

    Stayed 32 days ending in April, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The property was amazing. Unfortunately my stay was affected by Covid 19. Bars and restaurants were closed down. Pool was great property was very well maintained and cleaned.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • review of condo

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronald W recommends this vacation rental

    all was fine

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! We wish we could have earned all 5 of your stars since it sounds like you all had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Nice location and ocean front

    Stayed 41 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LAKE MILTON, OH recommends this vacation rental

    It was a rough start since the rental company didn’t tell Sunglow we were coming. Once we got into the appt a few things were not up to par. Like the mini blind in the 2nd bedroom was broken, the dishwasher sounds broken and light switches all over but few over head lights. There wasn’t a exercise room tbit heated pool and hot tub. The staff that works at Sunglow are so amazing!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! We are sorry that your arrival experience was not up to snuff. We did notify Sunglow accordingly of your arrival but they did not process it correctly. This was the first time a guest has had an issue in this building so we believe it was a one-off mistake as the staff are very wonderful, you are correct. After your review we inspected the dishwasher and ran it but it was not broken. Perhaps a loose dish or piece of silverware was making excess noise when you ran it. We do not list a gym or exercise room as an amenity at this property as we try to be as up front with guests regarding property expectations. We are sorry to see you rate the property negatively regarding those concerns.

  •  
  • Family Vaca 2019

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jaymie T recommends this vacation rental

    Honestly, this place had an AMAZING ocean view!! I couldn't have gotten a better place. There's a restaurant right next to the condo. You literally can walk there and get the ocean experience at the same time.
    Downfall of this condo....you can't set the thermostat anything past 74. They're afraid the coils will freeze up. I'm at the beach where it's hot. I could've gotten a hotel, and not have worried about being uncomfortable of a night. It wasn't very clean. There was food under the couch on the floor. The sink was dirty. It looked like it had spilt coffee around it. The couch looked very old.
    I mean overall, it was a good stay besides that. My family and I had a great time. The location is good too. There's places close by to walk to.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this condo! Thanks to your feedback we've reviewed our policies and changed the lowest minimum temperature to 72 for AC. Making it any lower will burn up AC systems and cause them to become inoperable.

  •  
  • Great Vacation!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane P recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in #802. It was spotless, a little musty smelling when we first got there but we opened the doors for a little bit and also bought some Febreze. It became a non-issue. The view is wonderful, looking right at the beach and the pier. I will say if you are looking for a night view w/no lights this is not it. The pier keeps its lights on all night long. It didn't bother us but it may bother someone else. The building is filled with Snow Birds and they were all very friendly and helpful to us. The front desk staff was great as well. We will definitely be back to Sunglow if we return to Daytona Beach.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.146437,-80.966148

Oceans Luxury Vacations 3162 S Atlantic Ave Suite B Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118 386-455-0830 Rentals@oceansluxuryrealty.com

© 1999 - 2020 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon