Book by phone: 386-455-0830

Whispering Palms House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Ponce Inlet, FL 32127 United States

Thank you for your interest in our property! In times of stress and worry, it’s important for us to continue to give people the space to relax and connect with one another. Keeping the safety of our guests top of mind, we are following the CDC's cleaning and sanitizing guidelines in all of our properties. All properties are currently being cleaned with substances that are antibacterial such as bleach.

Set steps from the ocean in picturesque Ponce Inlet, this 4 bedroom pool home offers an abundance of accommodations for your next gathering of family, friends, or corporate event. This home is located just a quick walk from Jerry's Italian Grill and Tiki Bar and the peaceful beaches of Ponce Inlet. Just a few minutes from the home is also the Marine Science Center, Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and Museum, and Hidden Treasure Run Bar and Grill. This luxury, tranquil home lives up to its namesake with an open floor plan, endless natural lighting, and comfortable furniture.

Step through the front door and into paradise! This home offers a modern living room with leather sofas, board games, a movie library, and a large, mounted flat-screen television. The home also hosts a fully stocked, spacious kitchen complimented a kitchen island with bar stools. The dining area is tastefully adorned with a dining set for 6 plus an extra chair to allow the whole party to dine together.

The home is fitted with 4 spacious bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and 1 half bathroom. The master bedroom features a king bed with a stripped comforter, flat-screen TV, and an en-suite bathroom holding a walk-in shower, garden tub, and double vanity. The first guest bedroom holds a queen bed with a floral comforter and flat-screen TV. The second guest bedroom features two twin beds and a flat-screen TV. The third guest bedroom holds a full bed and a convenient desk area. Between the guest bedrooms is a full bathroom with an over-size walk in shower and a double vanity.

The highlights of this home are the completely enclosed Florida sun room as well as the sparkling pool waters in the backyard. The Florida room features cozy lounge furniture as well as a dining set all in the comfort of air conditioning to enjoy the Florida sunshine year-round. The sun room also features a half bathroom. Step into your private backyard oasis to soak in the Florida sun! The glistening pool waters are surrounded by a paved deck. The deck is surrounded by lush, natural Florida foliage which is allows for complete privacy while you enjoy your fun in the sun. Please note that the weather is warm here nearly year-round and just like the majority of pools in the area, this pool is not heated.Spend your days lounging pool-side in the ample lounge furniture and outdoor dining set. No need to stop the pool day fun when tummies start to growl. The home includes a grill and utensils to prepare your favorite grilled foods.

*HOT TUB NOT ACCESSIBLE*

Call or book online today to make this modern oasis your next home-away-from-home!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code H79
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, Dining, Books, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, horseshoes, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Near The Ocean, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, ice skating, jet skiing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, recommended, Dining Room, Housekeeper Optional, Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Romantic, Spa, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Beach
Geographic Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 339 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 13 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Impressed

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    VANESSA R from Sanford, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with the property. It was exactly what we were expecting and we were happy.

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 18 days ending in April, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a wonderful stay. The house had everything you could possibly need and more and the location was fantastic.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at this property!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this vacation rental

    A great house with everything we needed. We will plan to return!

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • House and stay was AWESOME

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie M recommends this vacation rental

    Great time

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeannette M from Thompsons Station, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This has been an epic stay on Ponce Inlet!

    • Manager Responded on 1/26/2020

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • 40th anniversary

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin G from Sherwood, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was effected by a cold snap of weather which no one could control. November is usually very warm.
    The house was nicely appointed, there was plenty of room to spread out with children. Beautifully updated, very clean, modern appliances. The pool and hot tub and back yard are gorgeous!
    Our complaints are minimal. The beds need to be replaced. There are concave spots in the mattresses where people have sleeped. We wished the hot tub would have been hot when we arrived, that would have been a nice touch. There were no instructions on the hot tub or pool. We also wished the pool would have been heated. Too cold to swim in. We would have liked to cover hot tub at night to keep it hot. The house is close to allot of nice places to eat, and close to family beaches. Beautiful neighborhood. We would come back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! To save energy, we do not pre-heat the hot tub but does heat up quickly when a guest desires to use it. We also often clean a house a day or two prior to a guest's arrival that way an early check-in is available when possible. We do not list the pool as heated so we hope to give guests a realistic expectation when booking the property. The home was remodeled in 2019, only a few months before your stay so all of the mattresses are brand new as well as a majority of the furniture. So glad you all have a wonderful stay together!

  •  
  • Great Ponce Inlet Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockland, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and plenty of of room for the 4 adult couples we traveled with, the pool and jacuzzi are a great plus.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael R from New Boston , MI recommends this vacation rental

    We traveled with 5 adults and 2 children and we all absolutely loved this rental home. The pool was a big hit and the shallow end of the pool was perfect for our 2 year old grand-daughter. Modern and updated house with plenty of room for everyone. 2 minute drive to beach access, small parking lot at beach access to no drive section of the beach. Kids enjoyed the Marine Science Center a short drive away. Would love to rent this house again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • INCREDIBLE !! AMAZING !!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly C from Barberton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    There's so much to say but let me start with the rental company . There is nothing these people won't do for you and they are the nicest people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with or speaking with !
    The house ! Omg the house ! Imaculate ! So clean and comfortable , everything you could possibly need or want with only one small request ..more umbrellas out back by the pool , something to escape the sun while still being able to sit outside would have just been the extra icing on the already massive cake !
    My best friend of 43 years got married to her high school sweetheart just down the road on the beach , there were 8 of us girls that flew in from Ohio and it was the time of our lives ! I will definitely be back and rent from these wonderful people again !!! Thank you so much !

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property!

  •  
  • Walking Distance to the Beach!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Montverde, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great family home, fully stocked kitchen, private pool, walking distance to the beach, extremely clean and beautifully decorated! No complaints at all.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this home!

  •  
  • Perfect Vacation Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    oscar G from Norfolk, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house and enjoyed our stay so much. There was plenty of space, great beach access and pretty close to anything we needed. We would definitely use Ocean Luxury rentals again to book another stay and invite more family. The app they use for checkin and communications made it very, very easy to get information needed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this home!

  •  
  • Beautiful house in a beautiful location

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Felix M from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at this location. It was very nice of the owners to allow us to use their bicycles for beach cruising. The televisions in each room came in very handy with 3 grandsons along. We found this location to be perfect for us. Easy access to the beach with no cars on this part of the beach. We really enjoyed our tour of the ponce point lighthouse. We toured Kennedy Space Center which is about a 60 minute drive from this location. We absolutely loved the pool at this location and used it every day during our stay. We used the grill on one occasion. The jacuzzi was not useable because the previous tenants broke the jacuzzi cover. Beautiful house in a beautiful location. We seen lots of wildlife lizards, birds, squirrels, and a snake. Would highly recommend this house.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this home! Thank you for your understanding about the hot tub cover. We had ordered a new one as soon as the previous broke but it took some time to arrive.

  •  
  • Whispering Palms

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atoka, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This home is absolutely lovely & everything is as advertised. It’s very spacious and comfortable. They have plenty towels as well as bed linens. We could definitely tell the owners take care of the property. There were several bikes that you are allowed to ride. The beach is about 2 blocks away. If you don’t wanna cook in the big kitchen or use the grill, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I really liked one named Down The Hatch. We tried several different ones and all were good. My family enjoyed the beautiful pool. The only thing it doesn’t have is a rail by the pool steps to help a disabled person to get in or out.
    I felt like I was at home while staying there & will stay again if given the chance. I’d highly recommend anyone looking for a larger house to rent to give this one a try.

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2019

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this home!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.091503,-80.933617

Oceans Luxury Vacations 3162 S Atlantic Ave Suite B Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118 386-455-0830 Rentals@oceansluxuryrealty.com

© 1999 - 2020 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon